Working to make it better

Well, after I made some Brisket, Chicken, Ribs, and pulled pork, I only was able to make the Ribs and chicken edible. I’m making a Brisket and Pulled pork this AM. I got up at 4 when my 2 month old started to cry. I’m glad he did because it took 40 more minutes to get the fire going at the right temp. I needed to put some holes in the pan I’m using to get some more air to the coals. BTW, I’m using Royal Oak for my heat source. So far its going between 200 and 250 Degrees. I just added my second bucket of coals. I’ll take some pictures later and let you all see the result. Yum!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

